Anderson Hospital Foundation

Contact: Lori St. John Anderson Hospital Foundation Phone (618) 391-6426 6800 State Route 162 Maryville, IL 62062

Press Release

The Anderson Hospital Foundation recently welcomed Ramon (Ray) Daniels to its Board of Directors

Ramon holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Education in 1968. He was also conferred with the Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) designation by the American Institute for Chartered Property Casualty Underwriters of March 2008.

Ramon spent eight years teaching business education at the high school educational level. He then began a thirty-eight- year career in the property/casualty insurance industry. The last twenty-two years of his professional insurance career were spent with Florists' Mutual Insurance Company/Hortica in Edwardsville Illinois where he retired in December of 2014.

In addition to being a Director on the Anderson Hospital Foundation Board, Ramon will be serving as President of the Anderson Hospital Auxiliary beginning in January of 2024 and is currently serving on the Anderson Auxiliary Board. He also serves on the Board of Directors for the Southern Illinois Young Artist Organization (SIYAO). He is an active member of the Community Choir at Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville. He is an active member of First Presbyterian Church in Edwardsville and serves on several committees as well as a member of the Chancel Choir.

Ramon and his wife Mary, reside in Glen Carbon IL. They have two adult children, Michelle and Matthew and five grandchildren.

The Anderson Hospital Foundation encourages charitable gifts that support and advance the quality of health care provided by Anderson Hospital. As a not-for-profit, tax exempt philanthropic corporation, the

Foundation allocates funds for capital projects and programs for Anderson Hospital as they provide and promote excellence in healthcare and wellness service in partnership with the communities they serve.

Along with Ramon are the Anderson Hospital Foundation Board of Directors:

Dr. Max Eakin, Co-Chair Jason Weiss, Co-Chair Mark Shashek, Secretary Patrick Garvey, Treasurer Joann Barton, Director Cory Darr, Director Jason Geminn, Director Nancy LeVault, Director Michael Marshall, Director Joseph Newman, Director Keith Page, Director Lendell Phelps, Director Lisa Spencer, Director Jeff Westerhold, Director